RSS

All the Answers

05 Jun

I don’t have all the answers and I don’t want to either.  I want to share just enough to help you realize that sadness and unhappiness don’t have to be your lot in life and guide you to ways to help you achieve transformation.The following are just a few methods that helped me with my transformation; The Law of Attraction, EFT, positive affirmations, spirituality, metaphysics, The Reconnection, and faith healing,  None of these methods are absolute, although positive affirmations  are high on the list, so today I want to concentrate on Biblically based positive affirmations.

An affirmation is a statement you deem to be true.  It can be positive or negative.   Most people base their lives on negative affirmations.  The evidence is everywhere.  People talk negatively about their jobs, about their families, about the government and even about themselves.  This negative thought pattern holds us back from finding real joy and experiencing total goodness in life. You might want to change your environment, but let’s start with changing you, for when you see things differently all of sudden things around you change.

God created us in His image which is a totally awesome thing, but what we do with that image is up to us.  I, for one, want a crisp, clear vision of who I really am.  That is the first step in overcoming adversity.  So to help me see myself more clearly, I did a Bible search and the following is just a snippet of what I found:

I am a child of God                                                                   John 1:12

I am chosen by God                                                                Colossians 3:12

I am righteous and holy                                                           Ephesians 4:24

I am a daughter of God                                                            Romans 8:14

I am a daughter of light, not darkness                                       1 Thessalonians 5:5

I am a member of a royal priesthood and a holy nation               1  Peter 2:9

I have been given the mind of Christ                                          1 Corinthians 2:16

I have direct access to God                                                      Ephesians 2:18

I have been given a spirit of love, power and  self-discipline          2 Timothy 1:7

I have the right to come boldly before the throne of God to find mercy and grace in time of need                                                                           Hebrews 4:16

By embracing these statements about myself, I gave myself permission to know that whatever anyone says about me or to me, I am still who I am; an awesome creation by God who deserves nothing but the best.  And what God says about me is also true about you. 

If you utilize these Biblical truths as a firm foundation,  you can create a list of affirmations which  reflect who you really are too.  If you need more, the Bible is full of them.  Go and check it out.  You might find some that are even more awesome than mine.  Reciting them everyday multiple times, is a way of filling your mind with the idea that you are someone special who deserves so much. 

Here is a list of how I see myself reflecting God’s image.  Feel free to use these positive affirmations for yourself.   

I let go and let God do His thing

I delight in doing the will of God

God loves me

God takes care of all my needs

I am loved by God who created me in His image

I am thankful for God’s endless treasures

I am wonderfully made

I am inspired by God

The love of God radiates through me

God fills me with joy

God has a plan for me

I love God and live my life based on my knowledge of Him

I base my confidence on God’s Word

I believe God’s promises are true

I am a perfect piece of God’s creation

Some of the above statements are similar but that is Ok. One statement may resonate well with one person’s soul, while a different statement saying the same thing in a different  way will resonate better with another person’s soul.  And that is the goal; to internalize these statements so that you believe them without a doubt.   I promise that using positive affirmations will change your outlook on life.  Just believe that what you are saying to yourself is true and all the answers you are seeking will come. 

Love and Peace my Friends,

Katie

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 5, 2011 in God's Image, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
